Don’t Let the Good Ones Get Away

Respond to them, hold them close, and hit save.

Susan Bostian
2 min readOct 14, 2021
Bride running through a field holding her dress above the flowers
Photo by dylan nolte on Unsplash

Has this happened to you? You’re reading all these amazing stories on Medium and you find one that is absolutely perfect!

Then you are momentarily distracted and click another story. And another. The phone rings, the doorbell chimes, and you are off to deal with life.

When you return the perfect story is gone. You can’t remember the author’s name or even if it was in a publication. You try searching through the main feed but it has completely disappeared.

Arggggg! Yes, I’m talking about me!

I read a story tonight about bot followers on Medium and there was a particularly sensitive part that really made me think. I wanted to leave a comment for the writer but I don’t know how to find them.

If you are the person who wrote this amazing story about bots and followers and why people in some countries use bots in desperation, please let me know.

If anyone knows who wrote the story and can send me a link I would be very appreciative.

Thank you very much!

Remember to always act on the moment. Seize the day. Don’t let the good ones slip away. Comment right away. And if the sky is falling, hit save.

--

--